While your students are studying for their final exams and writing final papers, now is a great time to backup your Portal course. Students only remain in Portal courses for 120 days after the term ends beyond which you will be unable to view their grades or submissions to the course (to see the full timeline visit the Course Lifecycle). However, if you download your Grade Center and Archive Your Course you will never need to worry about losing access to this information.
If you already regularly Archive your courses, don’t forget to download and save the package to your own computer so you can access your old courses after they are removed from the Portal.
Your Portal Help Team.